Tuesday 18-06-2013

Today was kind of an off day since I think I’m coming down with some sort of bug  It’s winter here, though, so it’s not the most unusual thing, but regardless it still sucks!
How do I know I’m sick? Well, for starters I’m not hungry (and that’s about the reddest of red flags you can have with me!) On top of that, I’m feeling kinda sluggish and, as I’m sure you know, you can sometimes just tell when you’re sick.

Anywho, enough about me. Today started off relatively normal, but with a much lighter breakfast. Then it was off to the staff room, and I was actually able to get through most of our F3 maths class today, though I was starting to feel weak/dizzy. But we were able to get through some good simultaneous equations word problems, which was a relief since they have a test on Thursday.

After maths, Daniel and I had a really great conversation with Mr. Laverick. He had some practical maths advice, but also some great life stories. Turns out that he’s lived and taught in Botswana, England, the Bahamas and Norway. Each place seemed to have its own hilarious (and sometimes sad) story, and Mr. Laverick is just such a brilliant storyteller!

After that, I chilled in the library for a bit. Then I actually went home and took an hour-long nap before I had to help out at maths clinic. The maths clinic was a tad busier than last week – and one of my students even came, which was super-exciting!

I then kind of had a mellow rest of the day. I helped Alice make some photocopies for our MaP scholar session tomorrow, and then went to the staff room to plan maths with Daniel. After that, I was able to chat a bit with my mum, who offered some much-needed advice about what to do to try to feel better.

Then I took a cleansing hot shower. Then it was just a little bit of blogging, a little watching of a Beyoncé concert I downloaded on iTunes, and then off to bed.

TGT (I feel like TGT are especially important on days like today…you have to count your blessings when you’re feeling so crummy!) 1) it was really nice being able to chat with my mum and get her advice 2) Beyoncé concert is obviously super-fun to watch 3) lying in bed for a couple of hours has given me time to edit some of my photos in Picasa.

Until next time,
~JK

2 thoughts on “Tuesday 18-06-2013

  1. Hi Bundle –
    It was so good to connect with you although I am sorry for the circumstances. I hope that by the time you read this you are feeling much, much better.

    Thanks for doing such an awesome job of sharing your experiences – we all love reading your blog. Keep up the good work!
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

